The potential dangers of trusting your doctor

golondrina-demasiado-errante

 

When I went from being a successful, qualified accountant working for an international company, going on at least three international holidays per annum, happily married, with a wide circle of friends, having an active social life and enjoying many of the wonderful things life has to offer, to being completely housebound, too terrified to walk outside my own door. I realised the potential dangers of trusting my Dr.

I have a long history of mental unwellness and as with everyone whom is/has had similar experiences, there are very clear and identifiable reasons for this, which I don’t propose to  go through now. During a difficult period in 2011, I went to see my GP whom I trusted having worked with them for seven years and they suggested re-commencing the anti depressant Effexor, which I had long since left behind. The “medication” did not help and each time I went back to see my GP, they would increase the dosage.

Things went from bad to worse. I was eventually forced to leave my job and in desperation, went to see a private psychiatrist, whom following a sixty minute consultation costing £300, diagnosed me as having bipolar effective disorder. Over the next twelve months, I was prescribed three different psychotropic drugs, none of which helped and eventually, the psychiatrist prescribed a known poison called lithium, which in lower doses, is alleged to be effective in managing the symptoms of bi-polar. Due to it’s toxicity, monthly blood tests were compulsory and over the next few months, my lithium levels fluctuated wildly and as a direct result and I made three serious attempts at committing suicide. I asked three different psychiatrists why my levels were fluctuating so wildly and indiscriminately, but none of them were able to provide a satisfactory explanation.

By now, I was a complete reclusive, has lost contact with all of my friends, had no work colleagues and my marriage was under serious strain, due largely to my absolute inability to leave our home, or complete even the most simple household chores. However, despite what must have been an extremely difficult time, my wife stood by me and continued working full time, doing all the cooking, cleaning and household chores and taking care of me. I know, I am a very lucky man and I am not sure I will ever be able to repay her for her continued love, support, dedication and for sticking by me. The woman is a saint.

On 13th November 2015, my GP came to visit me at home and when I told them I wanted to stop all medication, their response was to predict that I would be locked up in a medical institution within six months. Luckily, I ignored his threat and on that very day stopped taking the lithium completely. One month later, I registered with a new GP practice and in February 2016, we successfully completed my withdrawal from the anti depressant Effexor. Now, not only am I “medication” free, I am able to leave my own home, have a growing circle of new friends, actively involved in a charity and writing my first book. Thank you Dr “” for your arrogance, obnoxiousness, inaccurate prediction and for awakening me to my truth about psychotropic medication…… it does not work for me.

On my journey, I have read many stories, articles and books about the potential dangers of psychotropic drugs. I have learned how the entire discipline of psychiatric medicine has absolutely no foundation in scientific proof that any of the “conditions” for which Drs prescribe drugs even exist. New “conditions” are being created all the time and the way that happens is a group of psychiatric Drs get together and have a discussion about whether or not something can be described as a medical condition, which coincidently, the multi billion pound pharmaceutical industry just happen to have a “cure” for. Since psychiatric medicine has absolutely no foundation in science, the training for those in whom we put our trust is written by the pharmaceutical industry and based almost entirely on their broad catalogue of psychotropic drugs. As a result, we know that just as when we go to the barber we’ll get a haircut, go to a joiner and they’ll offer to make something, a builder will build something, a designer will design something, go to see a psychiatrist and they will prescribe a psychotropic drug.

For the avoidance of doubt, I am neither advocating nor suggesting that anyone currently taking prescribed psychotropic “medication” do as I did and suddenly stop taking it. The choices I made were my own to make and I accept full responsibility for them. What I am suggesting however, is that we all take individual RESPONSIBILITY for that which we put in our bodies, rather than blindly trusting our drs, whom without judgement, are basically just salespeople for the pharmaceutical industry in my humble opinion. As the same GP whom threatened me with incarceration once told me, he prescribes the medication, but it is entirely my free choice on whether or not I take it.

Useful links

http://www.globalhealingcenter.com/natural-health/12-shocking-facts-psychiatric-drugs/

http://medicalwhistleblowernetwork.jigsy.com/psychiatric-drugs-side-effects-

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/scott-mendelson-md/the-truth-about-antidepre_b_443611.html

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZkSE0zO0AM

https://www.facebook.com/KellyBroganMD/

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BhC6hUZJIJ0

Leave a Reply

